Thursday Workout

Run at the reservoir:

I had planned to do a hilly run through Elysian Park, but having parked on the wrong side of the street on street-sweeping day, I decided to take a short drive to Silverlake for a refreshing tempo run.  

Here’s what my Garmin had to say:

36:58.0

4.64 mi

7:58/mi

473 cal

8:36/7:30/7:58/7:48

Image

Gotta love that consistent pace, hardy har har.  But I did tempo intervals, so my workout consisted of:

5 min warmup

5 min tempo + 2 min recovery

5 min tempo +3 min recovery

I did this until I got to my car, which was 4.64 miles later.

I then drove to my parents house to bring my mom some leftover soup and salad.  Since I don’t have a DVD player, I make sure to take advantage of my time at my parents house by using theirs and doing a Jillian Michaels DVD.  So, after a bit of rest and one Lara bar later I did the Ripped in 30 DVD which kicked my butt!

After a bit more loafing around my mom and I took the dogs on a walk to Starbucks, which is about 1 mile round trip.  The pups were so happy!

Having worked out twice, I was starving so I came home to eat some leftovers from last night.  Mini pita+baked falafel+mediterranean salad. Yum!

 

ImageIs it just me, or does anyone else feel like they have to follow an herby/salty meal with something sweet to cleanse the palate?

Well, I was definitely feeling that way following this pretty satisfying lunch.  So I made those   Chocolate Chip Date Cookie Balls from Chocolate Covered Katie, turns out I did take a picture before I wolfed them all down.  I must have forgotten in my feeding frenzy.  

Image

 

Have a great Thursday! 

 

Leave a Reply

